Woman Searching For Treasured Family Heirloom Lost In Manhattan


CBS New York

NEW YORK (CBSNewYork) — This Sunday is Mother’s Day, but for one New York woman, it will be a tough reminder.

Bonnie Hilton Green lost her mother more than a year ago. And recently, she lost an important heirloom of hers.

“She was my very best friend. And as old as I am, she was my protector,” Hilton Green said.

As CBS2’s Alice Gainer reported, after her mother passed away, Hilton Green had an idea that involved her mother’s long pearl necklace.

“I had it made into a bracelet with a few tiny little diamonds from my grandmother, in fact,” she said. “It was a real heirloom piece and it wrapped in four strands.”

And when she put it on, “I felt like she was with me and I felt like she was protecting me,” she said.

But the second time Hilton Green ever wore it out, she lost it.

“I put it on while…

View original post 260 more words

Leave a Reply

