I’ve ALWAYS Been Hardheaded. This Week I Paid The Price.


The Militant Negro™

Mr MilitantNegro™ Jueseppi B Mr MilitantNegro™
Jueseppi B

notoes

Most people spend August at the beach, or sightseeing in Florida or NYC. Me, I spent my August having amputations. See, I’m hardheaded. I know what the effects are if you ignore diabetes. I’ve had associates, friends and even co-workers lose limbs and appendages to diabetes. I worked with a chef in Atlanta some years ago who had toe amputations due to diabetes. So you could say I know better than to ignore the disease. I still did it all the same.

Will losing 2 toes to diabetes change me from being hardheaded and make me do what a diabetic should/must do? I don’t have an answer to that question.

I’m one of those bloggers who never uses the blog to share personal experiences, I feel this blog is about informing you about politics, racism, oppression, recipes, a few “feel good” stories and mostly…

View original post 496 more words

Leave a Reply

